*NOTE*      I have seen that a lot of you people have only been reading the Behind: and not the actual story. The whole point of these is to tell you why I wrote the story. It usually has to do with stories of my life. The Behind: is not the fiction, it is the truth behind  the fiction. So, please, just go read the actual story first. Here it is — Paper Face

And to all of you who have been reading the story first, good job! You get an extra start on your test!

_________________________________________________________________

 

So… Paper Face. What a story here. As you might have seen, it is only chapter one.

Yes, it will be a longer story than just a few parts. As I have been saying (If you have been here for the past couple of weeks) I am working on a book. Yes, a horror book. So the project is a little bit bigger than my short stories that I try and post weekly. Every time I post a new chapter there will be another post to go along with it. So keep your eyes open for that.

The Dark Web, is not the plot of this story. That is important to know. I will just be using it as sort of a exposition device.

If you like the story, let me know, and let me know what ideas you might want to see in it. I am all ears.

_________________________________________________________________

 

Now, on to why I wrote this.

During my last year of school, I practiced writing. I would try to work on one story every week, and would give it to my english teacher. She would tell me what she thought, and what I could do better. She told me that I should keep doing this, and that I was really good at it.

Of course, I would always write what I knew, which was mystery and horror. I come up with a few good ones, but out of them all, I finished the year with one that REALLY stood out to me. I called it I.P., but later changed it to Paper Face. (of course I had a few more lame names for it, but they aren’t important.)

The story was about a band of friends, who are singled out and stalked, by someone. This creature of death is always on the move… hunting, seeking, planning. He was leading them where he wanted.

Now, my teacher read this and told me that it was really really good, and that she wanted to read the next part. So, I sat down at my computer, full of drive for m next great chapter. But I never wrote it. I don’t know why, but something held me back.

In the end, I lost touch with my teacher, and Paper Face was hidden away.

After starting a blog, I remembered the story, and found it on my old computer. I decided that, maybe I should finish this. So I started writing and posting the chapters here. (This is in the pre-Deletion age of the blog. Before I deleted everything.)

So this week, I thought I should go for it again. Why not? I have new drive, new ideas, and new writing buddies to help out! So, let’s all work together on this one !

_________________________________________________________________

 

So, where did the idea for this story come from? I had almost forgotten what really made me want to write this one. It isn’t a really big story, more of an age of my life that spawned this tale.

When I was around 13 or 14, I suffered from sleep paralyzes. Basically, you sort of wake up in the middle of the night, but you can’t move, and you see things that aren’t there.

I remember the first time it happened, I was sleeping on my top bunk. When I woke up, I was on my back, but my head was contorted around, looking down the back of the bunk. I saw A goblin or something crawling up the back to get me.

Luckily, I was too entangled in my blankets to jump off the bed that night. But that was when I developed a type of scream that I would make every time this sort of thing happened. It would be me screaming sort of in spurts, like I was gasping for air. To this day, my sister makes fun of it when telling her friends about the stories it made, and every time I hear someone mimic that scream, something in me locks up and a cringe. (Funny, I never told anyone that until now.)

I thank God that I get out of it, especially when it got to a point that anytime I spent the night with a friend, I would have to explain what would happen and that they shouldn’t panic about it.

I think, that after that, I sort of new what horror was in first person view. Behind a movie screen, or the cover o fa book, it is a thrill ride of excitement and fun. But this developed a fear in my mind.

I still love horror, but I would never want to really be in it.

 

Thanks for reading! You can leave your comments down bellow, and I’ll get to them ASAP!

Paper Face — READ IT!!!

 

